US CLOs on the up


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 12 January 2017 14:34 London/ 09.34 New York/ 22.34 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

Activity and prices are on the up in the US CLO secondary market this week.

"There's very a positive tone and everyone is bidding up paper," says one trader. "That's particularly the case in double-Bs, but there is strength across the capital structure."

The trader continues: "People are looking to test the strength of the bid, which appears to be ...  showing 60 out of 203 words of this article

US+CLOs+on+the+up

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+and+prices+are+on+the+up+in+the+US+CLO+secondary+market+this+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22There%27s+very+a+positive+tone+and+everyone+is+bidding+up+paper%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22That%27s+particularly+the+case+in+double%2DBs%2C+but+there+is+strength+across+the+capital+structure%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22People+are+looking+to+test+the+strength+of+the+bid%2C+which+appears+to+be+a+deep+one%2E+As+a+result%2C+there+have+been+a+lot+of+BWICs+announced+in+the+last+24+hours+or+so%2C+but+they%27re+trading+very+well%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ECons+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs on the up