Euro ABS/MBS accelerates


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 19 January 2017 09:45 London/ 04.45 New York/ 17.45 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CMBS    SCIWire

Activity has accelerated in the European ABS/MBS secondary market after a slow start to the week.

The continuing strong tone and investor cash reserves continue to fuel demand for paper, which has generated increased bilateral trading in most sectors over the past two sessions. At the same time, BWIC volumes remain low as sellers keep their powder dry, while the ...  showing 60 out of 133 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+accelerates

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+has+accelerated+in+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+after+a+slow+start+to+the+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+continuing+strong+tone+and+investor+cash+reserves+continue+to+fuel+demand+for+paper%2C+which+has+generated+increased+bilateral+trading+in+most+sectors+over+the+past+two+sessions%2E+At+the+same+time%2C+BWIC+volumes+remain+low+as+sellers+keep+their+powder+dry%2C+while+the+lack+of+primary+supply+gives+no+incentive+to+rotation+activity%2E+Consequently%2C+secondary+spreads+are+holding+in+across+the+board%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThere+are+c+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS accelerates