Euro secondary still seeks supply


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 24 January 2017 09:11 London/ 04.11 New York/ 17.11 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CLOs    SCIWire

Demand continues to outstrip supply in the European securitisation secondary market.

Tone remains positive across the board and investor appetite is still strong in every sector. However, there continues to be next to no supply via BWICs or new issuance. Consequently, when auctions do appear they trade exceptionally well and are keeping spreads flat to slightly tighter.

There is currently ...  showing 60 out of 109 words of this article

Euro+secondary+still+seeks+supply

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EDemand+continues+to+outstrip+supply+in+the+European+securitisation+secondary+market%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ETone+remains+positive+across+the+board+and+investor+appetite+is+still+strong+in+every+sector%2E+However%2C+there+continues+to+be+next+to+no+supply+via+BWICs+or+new+issuance%2E+Consequently%2C+when+auctions+do+appear+they+trade+exceptionally+well+and+are+keeping+spreads+flat+to+slightly+tighter%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThere+is+currently+one+BWIC+on+the+European+schedule+for+today+%2D+a+two+line+double%2DB+CLO+auction+due+at+15%3A00+London+time%2E+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary still seeks supply