Autos lead US ABS


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 24 January 2017 13:11 London/ 08.11 New York/ 21.11 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

The auto sector is currently leading the way in the US ABS secondary market.

Overall, ABS secondary spreads continued to edge in last week and into this, particularly at the top of the stack. Autos are seeing similar moves but are doing so despite accounting for the majority of secondary supply and dominating the new issue pipeline.

Rotation activity is ...  showing 60 out of 167 words of this article

Autos+lead+US+ABS

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+auto+sector+is+currently+leading+the+way+in+the+US+ABS+secondary+market%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EOverall%2C+ABS+secondary+spreads+continued+to+edge+in+last+week+and+into+this%2C+particularly+at+the+top+of+the+stack%2E+Autos+are+seeing+similar+moves+but+are+doing+so+despite+accounting+for+the+majority+of+secondary+supply+and+dominating+the+new+issue+pipeline%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ERotation+activity+is+likely+to+mean+that+auto+BWIC+volumes+will+not+significantly+abate+this+week%2C+which+might+generate+some+pricing+softness+as+trading+fatigue+grows%2E+Ho+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Autos lead US ABS