US CLO mezz pauses


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 26 January 2017 15:14 London/ 10.14 New York/ 23.14 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

US CLO secondary market mezz rally is pausing for breath this week so far.

"Superficially it's still very active with a lot of paper coming in for the bid, but the volume of non-investment grade paper is half of what it was last week," says one trader. "Investment grade guys are still buying, but below that spreads are pretty much ...  showing 60 out of 335 words of this article

US+CLO+mezz+pauses

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EUS+CLO+secondary+market+mezz+rally+is+pausing+for+breath+this+week+so+far%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Superficially+it%27s+still+very+active+with+a+lot+of+paper+coming+in+for+the+bid%2C+but+the+volume+of+non%2Dinvestment+grade+paper+is+half+of+what+it+was+last+week%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22Investment+grade+guys+are+still+buying%2C+but+below+that+spreads+are+pretty+much+flat+on+the+week+as+everyone+there+is+taking+a+breather%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22Mezz+BWIC+volumes+climbed+so+high+last+week+that+there+was+a+general+realisation+the+rally++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLO mezz pauses