Euro ABS/MBS rising


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 2 February 2017 09:32 London/ 04.32 New York/ 17.32 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS RMBS    SCIWire

Volumes and pricing levels are rising in the European ABS/MBS secondary market this week.

"In the first few weeks of the year there was very little client selling, but that's changing and it's been getting busier this week," says one trader. "We saw some Italian auctions Monday and Tuesday, Spanish yesterday and it's primarily Spanish and Portuguese today."

Nevertheless, the ...  showing 60 out of 304 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+rising

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EVolumes+and+pricing+levels+are+rising+in+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+this+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22In+the+first+few+weeks+of+the+year+there+was+very+little+client+selling%2C+but+that%27s+changing+and+it%27s+been+getting+busier+this+week%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22We+saw+some+Italian+auctions+Monday+and+Tuesday%2C+Spanish+yesterday+and+it%27s+primarily+Spanish+and+Portuguese+today%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ENevertheless%2C+the+trader+adds%3A+%22Tone+remains+resilient+with+bonds+trading+off+the+lists+this+week+in+line+with+or+slightly+above+market%2E+Everyone+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS rising