US ABS rolls on


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 7 February 2017 14:05 London/ 09.05 New York/ 22.05 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

Strong volumes and demand for paper is rolling on across the US ABS secondary market.

The rally throughout the stack and in all ABS sectors seen in January has continued into this month. Appetite for paper appears undiminished though the pace of spread narrowing has reduced in some areas over the past week or so as recent tights are reached.

showing 60 out of 172 words of this article

US+ABS+rolls+on

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EStrong+volumes+and+demand+for+paper+is+rolling+on+across+the+US+ABS+secondary+market%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+rally+throughout+the+stack+and+in+all+ABS+sectors+seen+in+January+has+continued+into+this+month%2E+Appetite+for+paper+appears+undiminished+though+the+pace+of+spread+narrowing+has+reduced+in+some+areas+over+the+past+week+or+so+as+recent+tights+are+reached%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ENevertheless+investor+demand+remains+extremely+strong+for+longer+dated+and+higher+yielding+bonds%2E+As+a+result%2C+both+prime+and+subprime+autos+in+particular+contin+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US ABS rolls on