Euro ABS/MBS lighter


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 9 February 2017 09:34 London/ 04.34 New York/ 17.34 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS RMBS    SCIWire

Volumes in the European ABS/MBS secondary market are lighter than last week.

"Secondary activity has slowed down again this week thanks mainly to there being a few relatively complicated new deals marketing and occupying a lot of attention," says one trader. "At the same time, the latest Towd Point priced tight for what it was, so there's plenty of appetite ...  showing 60 out of 237 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+lighter

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EVolumes+in+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+are+lighter+than+last+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Secondary+activity+has+slowed+down+again+this+week+thanks+mainly+to+there+being+a+few+relatively+complicated+new+deals+marketing+and+occupying+a+lot+of+attention%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22At+the+same+time%2C+the+latest+Towd+Point+priced+tight+for+what+it+was%2C+so+there%27s+plenty+of+appetite+still+out+there%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22Overall%2C+secondary+tone+remains+strong+and+spreads+tight%2E+However%2C+concerns+over+lack+of+supply+mean+the+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS lighter