US CLOs focus on equity


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 9 February 2017 14:47 London/ 09.47 New York/ 22.47 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

The bottom of the stack has been the main focus for US CLO secondary market this week.

"It's a snow day in New York today, so it could be pretty quiet with a few lists being cancelled," says one trader. "But so far this week we've seen a lot more equity than anything else - it has accounted for about ...  showing 60 out of 203 words of this article

US+CLOs+focus+on+equity

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+bottom+of+the+stack+has+been+the+main+focus+for+US+CLO+secondary+market+this+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22It%27s+a+snow+day+in+New+York+today%2C+so+it+could+be+pretty+quiet+with+a+few+lists+being+cancelled%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22But+so+far+this+week+we%27ve+seen+a+lot+more+equity+than+anything+else+%2D+it+has+accounted+for+about+half+the+line+items+in+for+the+bid%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22That%27s+unsurprising+given+that+the+repricing+going+on+in+the+loan+market+has+caused+equity+softening%2E+However%2C+volumes+haven%27t+been+a+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs focus on equity