US ABS tightens


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 14 February 2017 14:21 London/ 09.21 New York/ 22.21 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

US ABS secondary market spreads keep tightening despite continued supply.

Appetite for paper in secondary remains strong across the majority of ABS sectors and even any uptick in primary issuance is having little impact. For example, the announcement of two new sizeable American Express deals saw credit card spreads continue to tighten in both fixed and floating.

Further, the growing ...  showing 60 out of 220 words of this article

US+ABS+tightens

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EUS+ABS+secondary+market+spreads+keep+tightening+despite+continued+supply%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAppetite+for+paper+in+secondary+remains+strong+across+the+majority+of+ABS+sectors+and+even+any+uptick+in+primary+issuance+is+having+little+impact%2E+For+example%2C+the+announcement+of+two+new+sizeable+American+Express+deals+saw+credit+card+spreads+continue+to+tighten+in+both+fixed+and+floating%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EFurther%2C+the+growing+cards+issuance+pipeline+brought+more+sellers+to+market+generating+increasing+BWIC+volumes+in+the+sector+over+the+end+o+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US ABS tightens