Euro secondary simmers


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 9 March 2017 10:06 London/ 05.06 New York/ 18.06 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CLOs    SCIWire

The European securitisation secondary market is still simmering without yet fully coming to the boil.

Volumes have picked up a little this week as expected, but have not yet really taken off. Instead, familiar patterns are being maintained across the board - flows remain patchy and BWICs sporadic.

At the same time, demand continues to outstrip supply amid strong market ...  showing 60 out of 214 words of this article

Euro+secondary+simmers

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+European+securitisation+secondary+market+is+still+simmering+without+yet+fully+coming+to+the+boil%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EVolumes+have+picked+up+a+little+this+week+as+expected%2C+but+have+not+yet+really+taken+off%2E+Instead%2C+familiar+patterns+are+being+maintained+across+the+board+%2D+flows+remain+patchy+and+BWICs+sporadic%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAt+the+same+time%2C+demand+continues+to+outstrip+supply+amid+strong+market+tone+and+secondary+spreads+are+flat+to+slightly+tighter+on+the+week+so+far%2E+The+CDO+liquidation+BWIC+due+tomorrow+continues+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary simmers