News Analysis

CMBS retention 'first' in the works


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 14 March 2017 15:53 London/ 10.53 New York/ 23.53 Tokyo

Category: CMBS Regulation

The second US CMBS conduit transaction to use an eligible horizontal residual interest, and the first to have that horizontal interest held solely by a third-party purchaser, is currently marketing. JPMDB 2017-C5 is a US$1bn transaction rated by Fitch, Kroll Bond Rating Agency, Moody's and S&P (see SCI's pipeline).

The third-party purchaser is Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company, ...  showing 60 out of 400 words of this article

CMBS+retention+%27first%27+in+the+works

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+second+US+CMBS+conduit+transaction+to+use+an+eligible+horizontal+residual+interest%2C+and+the+first+to+have+that+horizontal+interest+held+solely+by+a+third%2Dparty+purchaser%2C+is+currently+marketing%2E+JPMDB+2017%2DC5+is+a+US%241bn+transaction+rated+by+Fitch%2C+Kroll+Bond+Rating+Agency%2C+Moody%27s+and+S%26amp%3BP+%28see+SCI%27s+%3Ca+href%3D%22%2Fdatabase%2Fpipeline%2Fdata%2Easp%22+target%3D%22%5Fblank%22%3Epipeline%3C%2Fa%3E%29%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+third%2Dparty+purchaser+is+Massachusetts+Mutual+Life+Insurance+Company%2C+which+will+purchase+the+class+D%2DRR%2C+E%2DRR%2C+F%2DRR+and+NR%2DRR+certificates%2C+re+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

CMBS retention 'first' in the works