US ABS keeps tight


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 4 April 2017 14:21 London/ 09.21 New York/ 22.21 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

US ABS secondary spreads are keeping tight as the new quarter begins.

The run-in for the last quarter and start to the next were relatively quiet across most US ABS sectors. However, the market continued to hold on to its gains from a very strong Q1.

Multiple sectors and parts of the stack are at or very close to post-crisis ...  showing 60 out of 213 words of this article

US+ABS+keeps+tight

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EUS+ABS+secondary+spreads+are+keeping+tight+as+the+new+quarter+begins%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+run%2Din+for+the+last+quarter+and+start+to+the+next+were+relatively+quiet+across+most+US+ABS+sectors%2E+However%2C+the+market+continued+to+hold+on+to+its+gains+from+a+very+strong+Q1%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMultiple+sectors+and+parts+of+the+stack+are+at+or+very+close+to+post%2Dcrisis+tights%2C+with+prime+autos+and+student+loan+ABS+still+leading+the+way%2E+At+the+same+time%2C+consumer+paper+stood+out+as+one+of+the+busiest+asset+classes+last+week+and+saw+some+strong++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US ABS keeps tight