Euro ABS/MBS active


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 6 April 2017 09:42 London/ 04.42 New York/ 17.42 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CMBS    SCIWire

The European ABS/MBS secondary market is once again active without yet fully taking off.

"Secondary is now chugging along," says one trader. "There's enough going on to keep us occupied, but nothing major."

The trader continues: "There are selective opportunities, but there's no real stand-out activity. One possible exception to that is some of the racier positions from the big ...  showing 60 out of 192 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+active

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+is+once+again+active+without+yet+fully+taking+off%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Secondary+is+now+chugging+along%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22There%27s+enough+going+on+to+keep+us+occupied%2C+but+nothing+major%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22There+are+selective+opportunities%2C+but+there%27s+no+real+stand%2Dout+activity%2E+One+possible+exception+to+that+is+some+of+the+racier+positions+from+the+big+CDO+liquidation+are+now+emerging%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EPrimary+activity+is+drawing+a+fair+amount+of+focus+as+well%2C+the++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS active