US CLOs still strong


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 6 April 2017 14:00 London/ 09.00 New York/ 22.00 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

US CLO secondary market tone remains strong amid lacklustre volumes.

"Overall supply hasn't ticked up too much this week given that it's a new quarter," says one trader. "BWIC and TRACE volumes are fairly light and there's not much in the way of new issuance either so far."

The trader continues: "The market remains strong - as soon as paper ...  showing 60 out of 134 words of this article

US+CLOs+still+strong

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EUS+CLO+secondary+market+tone+remains+strong+amid+lacklustre+volumes%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Overall+supply+hasn%27t+ticked+up+too+much+this+week+given+that+it%27s+a+new+quarter%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22BWIC+and+TRACE+volumes+are+fairly+light+and+there%27s+not+much+in+the+way+of+new+issuance+either+so+far%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22The+market+remains+strong+%2D+as+soon+as+paper+becomes+available+it+is+very+well+bid%2E+People+might%26nbsp%3Bnow+be+watching+for+cracks+as+the+rally+has+been+one+way+for+quite+some+time%2C+but+none+are++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs still strong