US CLOs slow


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 11 April 2017 14:38 London/ 09.38 New York/ 22.38 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

The US CLO secondary market is slowing down ahead of the Easter holidays.

"It was always going to be a pretty slow week given the early finish on Thursday and Friday's close," says one trader. "But there really is very little to report."

In addition, secondary is still hampered by so many bonds being above par, the trader notes. "Yields ...  showing 60 out of 223 words of this article

US+CLOs+slow

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+US+CLO+secondary+market+is+slowing+down+ahead+of+the+Easter+holidays%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22It+was+always+going+to+be+a+pretty+slow+week+given+the+early+finish+on+Thursday+and+Friday%27s+close%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22But+there+really+is+very+little+to+report%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EIn+addition%2C+secondary+is+still+hampered+by+so+many+bonds+being+above+par%2C+the+trader+notes%2E+%22Yields+and+DMs+to+first+call+are+really+getting+squeezed%2C+which+reduces+appetite+for+paper+and+makes+trading+difficult%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMeanwhile%2C+primary+appears++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs slow