Euro ABS/MBS picks up


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 20 April 2017 09:49 London/ 04.49 New York/ 17.49 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CMBS    SCIWire

Activity in the European ABS/MBS secondary market is picking up after the Easter break.

Yesterday saw a flurry of both bilateral trading and BWICs primarily driven by rotation activity. Secondary spreads remain firm for now given the recent paucity of supply, but the possibility of some weakening in higher beta paper is emerging.

There are currently four BWICs on the ...  showing 60 out of 146 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+picks+up

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+in+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+is+picking+up+after+the+Easter+break%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EYesterday+saw+a+flurry+of+both+bilateral+trading+and+BWICs+primarily+driven+by+rotation+activity%2E+Secondary+spreads+remain+firm+for+now+given+the+recent+paucity+of+supply%2C+but+the+possibility+of+some+weakening+in+higher+beta+paper+is+emerging%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThere+are+currently+four+BWICs+on+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+schedule+for+today%2C+mainly+involving+Spanish+bonds+and+UK+non%2Dconforming%2E+The+largest+list+is+a+euro%2D%2C+dollar%2D+and+ste+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS picks up