Euro secondary stifled


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 27 April 2017 09:20 London/ 04.20 New York/ 17.20 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CLOs    SCIWire

The hoped for boom in the European securitisation secondary market this week is being stifled.

Market sentiment remains very positive bolstered by the rally in wider markets, but sellers remain thin on the ground as most investors seek to retain current positions. Consequently, flows and BWIC volumes have eased as the week has progressed, but secondary spreads are holding firm across the ...  showing 60 out of 156 words of this article

Euro+secondary+stifled

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+hoped+for+boom+in%26nbsp%3Bthe%26nbsp%3BEuropean+securitisation+secondary+market+this+week+is+being+stifled%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMarket+sentiment+remains+very+positive+bolstered+by+the+rally+in+wider+markets%2C+but+sellers+remain+thin+on+the+ground+as+most+investors+seek+to+retain+current+positions%2E+Consequently%2C+flows+and+BWIC+volumes+have+eased+as+the+week+has+progressed%2C+but+secondary+spreads+are+holding+firm+across+the+board%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThere+are+currently+three+BWICs+on+the+European+schedule+for+today%2E+The+largest+of+which++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary stifled