Euro ABS/MBS quiet


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 9 May 2017 09:26 London/ 04.26 New York/ 17.26 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CMBS    SCIWire

Despite the resolution of the French presidential election the European ABS/MBS secondary market remains quiet.

"Overall, it's still very quiet," says one trader. "We had a new Bavarian SKY issue announced yesterday, but that's the first primary deal in a few weeks."

The trader continues: "In secondary not much happened between the two rounds of the French presidential election. We're ...  showing 60 out of 149 words of this article

Euro+ABS%2FMBS+quiet

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EDespite+the+resolution+of+the+French+presidential+election+the+European+ABS%2FMBS+secondary+market+remains+quiet%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Overall%2C+it%27s+still+very+quiet%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22We+had+a+new+Bavarian+SKY+issue+announced+yesterday%2C+but+that%27s+the+first+primary+deal+in+a+few+weeks%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22In+secondary+not+much+happened+between+the+two+rounds+of+the+French+presidential+election%2E+We%27re+hoping+things+will+begin+to+pick+up+now%2C+but+there+is+no+sign+of+that+yet%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMeanwhile%2C+prici+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro ABS/MBS quiet