US ABS firm


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 9 May 2017 14:39 London/ 09.39 New York/ 22.39 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

Tone and spreads remain firm in the US ABS secondary market though activity has dipped.

Flow and BWIC volume last week and this has declined from previous high levels as market participants' focus has been drawn to primary with heavy issuance expected this month. That supply is yet to fully materialise, but when it does could also boost BWICs once ...  showing 60 out of 219 words of this article

US+ABS+firm

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ETone+and+spreads+remain+firm+in+the+US+ABS+secondary+market+though+activity+has+dipped%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EFlow+and+BWIC+volume+last+week+and+this+has+declined+from+previous+high+levels+as+market+participants%27+focus+has+been+drawn+to+primary+with+heavy+issuance+expected+this+month%2E+That+supply+is+yet+to+fully+materialise%2C+but+when+it+does+could+also+boost+BWICs+once+more+with+rotation+activity%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMeanwhile%2C+secondary+spreads+remain+flat+to+slightly+tighter+in+most+sectors+thanks+to+pent+up+demand+and+positive+fundamental+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US ABS firm