US CLO demand continues


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 13 June 2017 15:01 London/ 10.01 New York/ 23.01 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

Demand for paper across the capital structure continues unabated in the US CLO secondary market.

"There's not a whole lot going on right now," says one trader. "However, we are still seeing good demand across the board."

The trader continues: "The BWICs that do appear are trading very well. Of late they have involved lower rated paper, which is mainly ...  showing 60 out of 200 words of this article

US+CLO+demand+continues

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EDemand+for+paper+across+the+capital+structure+continues+unabated+in+the+US+CLO+secondary+market%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22There%27s+not+a+whole+lot+going+on+right+now%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22However%2C+we+are+still+seeing+good+demand+across+the+board%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22The+BWICs+that+do+appear+are+trading+very+well%2E+Of+late+they+have+involved+lower+rated+paper%2C+which+is+mainly+being+sold+by+hedge+fund+accounts+that+bought+at+lower+levels+and+now+feel+the+optionality+is+running+out+on+some+of+their+positions+and+it%27s+time+to+m+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLO demand continues