Euro secondary steps up


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 27 June 2017 09:26 London/ 04.26 New York/ 17.26 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CLOs    SCIWire

Activity has started to step up across the European securitisation secondary market following an extended series of relatively quiet sessions.

Flows continue to be thin, though there have be patches of increased activity seen in a variety of sectors since the end of last week and into this. At the same time, rotation activity combined with month- and half-end positioning ...  showing 60 out of 319 words of this article

Euro+secondary+steps+up

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+has+started+to+step+up+across+the+European+securitisation+secondary+market+following+an+extended+series+of+relatively+quiet+sessions%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EFlows+continue+to+be+thin%2C+though+there+have+be+patches+of+increased+activity+seen+in+a+variety+of+sectors+since+the+end+of+last+week+and+into+this%2E+At+the+same+time%2C+rotation+activity+combined+with+month%2D+and+half%2Dend+positioning+has+generated+a+surge+in+BWIC+volume+today%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ETo+date%2C+sentiment+has+remained+positive+and+secondary+spreads+are+flat+to+slightly+tig+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary steps up