US ABS accelerates


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 27 June 2017 14:24 London/ 09.24 New York/ 22.24 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS    SCIWire

Activity in the US ABS secondary market has begun to accelerate this week.

After several weeks of focus on the primary market attention has returned to secondary this week. Yesterday saw a pick-up in BWIC volume as rotation activity began to take hold and sellers looked to get lists out as early as possible before the de facto long weekend.

showing 60 out of 155 words of this article

US+ABS+accelerates

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+in+the+US+ABS+secondary+market+has+begun+to+accelerate+this+week%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAfter+several+weeks+of+focus+on+the+primary+market+attention+has+returned+to+secondary+this+week%2E+Yesterday+saw+a+pick%2Dup+in+BWIC+volume+as+rotation+activity+began+to+take+hold+and+sellers+looked+to+get+lists+out+as+early+as+possible+before+the+de+facto+long+weekend%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EDemand+for+paper+continues+to+be+strong+and+consequently+lists+continue+to+trade+well%2E+Secondary+spreads+have+broadly+remained+firm+in+recent+weeks+though+some+ho+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US ABS accelerates