US CLOs slow


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 29 June 2017 14:32 London/ 09.32 New York/ 22.32 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

Activity in the US CLO secondary market is slow as the seasonal lull looks to have started early.

"It's a summer market already and there's overall not much action in secondary while primary continues to roll on with refis and re-sets," says one trader. "There's not much connection from investors for the most part - they're only active here and ...  showing 60 out of 192 words of this article

US+CLOs+slow

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+in+the+US+CLO+secondary+market+is+slow+as+the+seasonal+lull+looks+to+have+started+early%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22It%27s+a+summer+market+already+and+there%27s+overall+not+much+action+in+secondary+while+primary+continues+to+roll+on+with+refis+and+re%2Dsets%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22There%27s+not+much+connection+from+investors+for+the+most+part+%2D+they%27re+only+active+here+and+there%2C+with+most+focus+around+lower+mezz+and+equity%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22We+have+seen+some+softness+in+lower+mezz%2C+particularly+around+single%2DBs+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs slow