Euro CLOs carry on


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 20 July 2017 09:56 London/ 04.56 New York/ 17.56 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

The European CLO secondary market is carrying on in the face of the earlier than usual secondary market summer slowdown across other securitisation asset classes either side of the Atlantic.

"Overall things are ticking along and given it's the summer we're still doing decent volumes this month so far," says one trader. "However, the market remains dominated by primary in ...  showing 60 out of 326 words of this article

Euro+CLOs+carry+on

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+European+CLO+secondary+market+is+carrying+on+in+the+face+of+the+earlier+than+usual+secondary+market+summer+slowdown+across+other+securitisation+asset+classes+either+side+of+the+Atlantic%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22Overall+things+are+ticking+along+and+given+it%27s+the+summer+we%27re+still+doing+decent+volumes+this+month+so+far%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22However%2C+the+market+remains+dominated+by+primary+in+terms+of+both+new+issues+and+refis%2E+There+is+activity+in+re%2Dsets+too%2C+but+we%27re+seeing+some+fatigue+there+as+the+arb+is+currently+not+so+great%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+al+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro CLOs carry on