Euro secondary staves off summer


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 27 July 2017 09:52 London/ 04.52 New York/ 17.52 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CLOs    SCIWire

The European securitisation secondary market has not yet quite shutdown for summer with a pick-up in activity seen yesterday.

For the first time in a while more than minimal secondary activity was seen across ABS/MBS sectors yesterday. A mixture of the slowing primary market and final pre-August positioning drove increased trading from both investors and the Street.

The session saw a flurry ...  showing 60 out of 333 words of this article

Euro+secondary+staves+off+summer

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+European+securitisation+secondary+market+has+not+yet+quite+shutdown+for+summer+with+a+pick%2Dup+in+activity+seen+yesterday%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp%3EFor+the+first+time+in+a+while+more+than%26nbsp%3Bminimal+secondary+activity+was+seen+across+ABS%2FMBS+sectors+yesterday%2E+A+mixture+of+the+slowing+primary+market+and+final+pre%2DAugust+positioning+drove+increased+trading+from+both+investors+and+the+Street%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+session+saw+a+flurry+of+ABS%2FMBS+BWICs%2C+notably+including+a+range+of+bonds+from+the+FAB+2005%2D1+CDO+liquidation%2C+as+well+as+an+uptick+in+flow+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary staves off summer