US CLOs on the up


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 27 July 2017 14:09 London/ 09.09 New York/ 22.09 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets CLOs    SCIWire

Activity in the US CLO secondary market is currently on the increase after a quiet July.

"It's been pretty slow for the last few weeks, but it has picked up a bit this week," says one trader. "Overall, the secondary market is very strong and is now trading through primary."

The trader continues: "The relative lack of new issuance is ...  showing 60 out of 257 words of this article

US+CLOs+on+the+up

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EActivity+in+the+US+CLO+secondary+market+is+currently+on+the+increase+after+a+quiet+July%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3E%22It%27s+been+pretty+slow+for+the+last+few+weeks%2C+but+it+has+picked+up+a+bit+this+week%2C%22+says+one+trader%2E+%22Overall%2C+the+secondary+market+is+very+strong+and+is+now+trading+through+primary%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+trader+continues%3A+%22The+relative+lack+of+new+issuance+is+preventing+the+sourcing+of+new+paper%2C+further+hampered+by+only+limited+new+loan+collateral+currently+being+available%2E+Equally%2C+the+universe+of+deals+that+can+be+refinance+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

US CLOs on the up