News Analysis

Further ratings reviewed on margin requirements


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Monday 4 September 2017 14:17 London/ 09.17 New York/ 22.17 Tokyo

Category: ABS Regulation

Fitch has placed 38 ABS tranches on rating watch negative, due to the reduced likelihood of counterparty replacement, resulting from new two-way margin posting requirements (SCI passim). The rating agency notes that one of its key considerations is the ability to replace a counterparty following their downgrade below defined trigger levels and a key factor in achieving ratings above that ...  showing 60 out of 468 words of this article

Further+ratings+reviewed+on+margin+requirements

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EFitch+has+placed+38+ABS+tranches+on+rating+watch+negative%2C+due+to+the+reduced+likelihood+of+counterparty+replacement%2C+resulting+from+new+two%2Dway+margin+posting+requirements+%28SCI+passim%29%2E+The+rating+agency+notes+that+one+of+its+key+considerations+is+the+ability+to+replace+a+counterparty+following+their+downgrade+below+defined+trigger+levels+and+a+key+factor+in+achieving+ratings+above+that+of+the+counterparty%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+tranches+placed+on+watch+for+downgrade+are%3A+Goal+Capital+Funding+Trust+2006%2D1+class+A4+to+A6s%3B+Nelnet+Student+Loan+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Further ratings reviewed on margin requirements