Deals reset middle-market expectations


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Monday 4 September 2017 14:39 London/ 09.39 New York/ 22.39 Tokyo

Category: CLOs

Middle-market CLO issuance has picked up again, following a summer lull, and spreads have ground tighter. Investors will be keeping an eye on how tight spreads get, and also on the risk of credit issues as competition for assets intensifies.

When TCP Whitney CLO 2017-1 priced at the start of August it did so at the tightest triple-A spreads for ...  showing 60 out of 900 words of this article

Deals+reset+middle%2Dmarket+expectations

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMiddle%2Dmarket+CLO+issuance+has+picked+up+again%2C+following+a+summer+lull%2C+and+spreads+have+ground+tighter%2E+Investors+will+be+keeping+an+eye+on+how+tight+spreads+get%2C+and+also+on+the+risk+of+credit+issues+as+competition+for+assets+intensifies%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EWhen+TCP+Whitney+CLO+2017%2D1+priced+at+the+start+of+August+it+did+so+at+the+tightest+triple%2DA+spreads+for+a+middle%2Dmarket+CLO+all+year%2E+A+week+later%2C+MCF+VII+CLO+followed+at+spreads+that+were+tighter+still%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EMadison+Capital+Funding%27s+US%24302m+MCF+VII+CLO+brought+mid+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Deals reset middle-market expectations