Euro secondary returns


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 7 September 2017 09:29 London/ 04.29 New York/ 17.29 Tokyo

Category: Secondary markets ABS CDOs    SCIWire

The European securitisation secondary market is beginning to return to life after the summer.

August saw the usual seasonal lull in terms of trading volumes in ABS/MBS, but the buying bias remained across the board. Consequently, secondary spreads were flat to slightly tighter month on month.

CLO volumes saw less of a dip and from time to time, especially around ...  showing 60 out of 214 words of this article

Euro+secondary+returns

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+European+securitisation+secondary+market+is+beginning+to+return+to+life+after+the+summer%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAugust+saw+the+usual+seasonal+lull+in+terms+of+trading+volumes+in+ABS%2FMBS%2C+but+the+buying+bias+remained+across+the+board%2E+Consequently%2C+secondary+spreads+were+flat+to+slightly+tighter+month+on+month%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ECLO+volumes+saw+less+of+a+dip+and+from+time+to+time%2C+especially+around+broader+market+volatility+over+North+Korea%2C+had+some+relatively+busy+days%2E+Overall%2C+tone+remained+firm+and+spreads+ended+up+tighter+at+the+t+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro secondary returns