News Analysis

CMBS split loans on the rise


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Thursday 7 September 2017 15:37 London/ 10.37 New York/ 23.37 Tokyo

Category: CMBS

Pari-passu loans are increasing as a percentage of US conduit CMBS transactions. A recent Deutsche Bank analysis suggests that there are now 500 split loans in CMBS 2.0 deals and while split conduit loans can be of high quality, some investors prefer loan diversity over overlap.

Split loans can reduce diversification across a CMBS portfolio, particularly when individual portions of ...  showing 60 out of 634 words of this article

CMBS+split+loans+on+the+rise

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EPari%2Dpassu+loans+are+increasing+as+a+percentage+of+US+conduit+CMBS+transactions%2E+A+recent+Deutsche+Bank+analysis+suggests+that+there+are+now+500+split+loans+in+CMBS+2%2E0+deals+and+while+split+conduit+loans+can+be+of+high+quality%2C+some+investors+prefer+loan+diversity+over+overlap%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ESplit+loans+can+reduce+diversification+across+a+CMBS+portfolio%2C+particularly+when+individual+portions+of+the+loans+often+account+for+a+big+part+of+a+transaction%2E+Deutsche+Bank+CMBS+analysts+highlight+that+split+loans+make+up+67%25+of+the+transaction+wi+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

CMBS split loans on the rise