Structured Credit Investor SCI's Capital Relief Trades Seminar 2018
LOGIN
 
Pre-emptive lawsuits envisaged

Pre-emptive lawsuits envisaged

Pre-emptive lawsuits envisaged


Friday 3 November 2017 14:05 London/ 09.05 New York/ 22.05 Tokyo

Category: ABS

The threat of significant losses has sparked concern that the US subprime auto ABS sector could see pre-emptive legal actions emerging. With spreads continuing to tighten in the face of increasing delinquencies, investors may start to question whether they are being adequately compensated for the risks involved.

Joe Cioffi, partner at Davis and Gilbert, says that while losses in subprime ...

  showing 60 out of 628 words of this article


ACCESS THIS ARTICLE NOW

Would you like full access to this article, related stories and up to the minute market data?
Simply email subscriptions@structuredcreditinvestor.com to arrange access, or call SCI on + 44 (0) 20 7061 6397


Pre-emptive lawsuits envisaged