LOGIN REGISTER
 

CRTs coming to America?


Monday 8 January 2018 09:22 London/ 04.22 New York/ 17.22 Tokyo

Category: Capital Relief Trades ABS

Capital relief trades (CRTs) have become an established feature of the European securitisation market, with multi-billion euro deals frequently issued to achieve regulatory capital relief (see SCI's capital relief trades database). Although these transactions have not yet been embraced by US banks, that is expected to change.
 
Rumours of US CRTs in the offing continue to circulate. Sources suggest ...

  showing 60 out of 588 words of this article






PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

CRTs coming to America?