SCI NEWS THIS WEEK IS IN
PARTNERSHIP WITH


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

News Round-up

Tuesday 21 June 2016 13:37 London/ 08.37 New York/ 21.37 Tokyo

Category: ABS Regulation

MPL webinar scheduled

SCI is hosting a complimentary webinar exploring how the marketplace lending sector is responding to recent developments. The event is being held at 7pm UK time on 23 June, but will also be available to download from the SCI website afterwards.

The webinar will cover questions raised by Lending Club's recent difficulties, not least the importance of thorough due diligence and data verification. It will also examine the changing regulatory environment and what to expect from the market during the second half of the year and beyond.

Panellists include: Brady Akers, director, Orchard Platform; Chris Kennedy, md, MountainView; and Charles Moore, cco, Global Debt Registry. To view the webinar, email SCI for a complimentary registration. The recording will be available to download via the SCI website after the event.

-


Don't lose out - sign up to our newsletter and get a 
14 Day Free Trial