News Analysis

Euro CLO equity outperforms


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Monday 13 March 2017 15:30 London/ 10.30 New York/ 23.30 Tokyo

Category: CLOs Secondary markets

European CLO equity spreads have experienced a notable turnaround, from a negative -10.5% price return in 2015 to an 8.8% price return in 2016. Indeed, based on a sample of 63 post-crisis deals, JPMorgan figures show that European CLO equity total returns average 32.21%.

Every CLO in the sample shows a positive total return ranging from 54.3% to 10.1%. JPMorgan ...  showing 60 out of 513 words of this article

Euro+CLO+equity+outperforms

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EEuropean+CLO+equity+spreads+have+experienced+a+notable+turnaround%2C+from+a+negative+%2D10%2E5%25+price+return+in+2015+to+an+8%2E8%25+price+return+in+2016%2E+Indeed%2C+based+on+a+sample+of+63+post%2Dcrisis+deals%2C+JPMorgan+figures+show+that+European+CLO+equity+total+returns+average+32%2E21%25%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EEvery+CLO+in+the+sample+shows+a+positive+total+return+ranging+from+54%2E3%25+to+10%2E1%25%2E+JPMorgan+CLO+analysts+note%2C+however%2C+that+the+2015+vintage+underperformed+due+to+a+higher+dollar+price%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EEuropean+CLO+equity+overcame+several+macro+hur+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Euro CLO equity outperforms