News Analysis

Risk transfer round-up - 1 September


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Friday 1 September 2017 10:38 London/ 05.38 New York/ 18.38 Tokyo

Category: Capital Relief Trades ABS

As expected, August was a quiet month for capital relief trade issuances. But market sources continue to expect activity to significantly pick up in Q4.

Among the transactions anticipated next quarter are two commercial real estate deals in Germany and a significant risk transfer trade between a British bank and Ares Management. Regarding Q4 activity overall, one source states: "It ...  showing 60 out of 82 words of this article

Risk+transfer+round%2Dup+%2D+1+September

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAs+expected%2C+August+was+a+quiet+month+for+capital+relief+trade+issuances%2E+But+market+sources+continue+to+expect+activity+to+significantly+pick+up+in+Q4%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EAmong+the+transactions+anticipated+next+quarter+are+two+commercial+real+estate+deals+in+Germany+and+a+significant+risk+transfer+trade+between+a+British+bank+and+Ares+Management%2E+Regarding+Q4+activity+overall%2C+one+source+states%3A+%22It+is+unlikely+to+be+as+active+as+last+year%2C+due+to+the+implementation+of+Basel+capital+floors%2C+but+we+do+expect+activity%2E%22%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%3C%2FBODY%3E+%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Risk transfer round-up - 1 September