CDS developments gather momentum


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 12 September 2017 14:32 London/ 09.32 New York/ 22.32 Tokyo

Category:

Two developments - one under ISDA's control and the other seemingly out of it - are dominating the CDS market. The first is a new type of CDS due to be included in credit derivatives indices next year, while the other is the ongoing CDS uncertainty concerning the possible restructuring of a Noble loan.

The first issue concerns trading definitions ...  showing 60 out of 840 words of this article

CDS+developments+gather+momentum

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3ETwo+developments+%2D+one+under+ISDA%27s+control+and+the+other+seemingly+out+of+it+%2D+are+dominating+the+CDS+market%2E+The+first+is+a+new+type+of+CDS+due+to+be+included+in+credit+derivatives+indices+next+year%2C+while+the+other+is+the+ongoing+CDS+uncertainty+concerning+the+possible+restructuring+of+a+Noble+loan%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EThe+first+issue+concerns+trading+definitions+for+a+new+type+of+senior+non%2Dpreferred+CDS%2E+The+contracts+would+help+investors+to+hedge+senior+non%2Dpreferred+bonds%2C+used+by+European+banks+to+transfer+risk+from++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

CDS developments gather momentum