Mortgage ILS breaks new ground


Print this story SCI RSS Feed

Tuesday 14 November 2017 12:52 London/ 07.52 New York/ 20.52 Tokyo

Category: Insurance-linked securities ABS

Arch Capital Group recently closed its first public rated mortgage ILS (SCI 18 October). Dubbed Bellemeade Re 2017-1, the US$368.11m transaction features structural departures from previous deals in the programme, while Morningstar Credit Rating's rating facilitated wider interest and broadened investor participation.

James Bennison, svp at Arch Capital Group, comments that as well as being the first rated transaction from ...  showing 60 out of 618 words of this article

Mortgage+ILS+breaks+new+ground

%3CBODY%3E%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EArch+Capital+Group+recently+closed+its+first+public+rated+mortgage+ILS+%28SCI+18+October%29%2E+Dubbed+Bellemeade+Re+2017%2D1%2C+the+US%24368%2E11m+transaction+features+structural+departures+from+previous+deals+in+the+programme%2C+while+Morningstar+Credit+Rating%27s+rating+facilitated+wider+interest+and+broadened+investor+participation%2E%3C%2Fp%3E%0D%0A%09%3Cp+align%3D%22justify%22%3EJames+Bennison%2C+svp+at+Arch+Capital+Group%2C+comments+that+as+well+as+being+the+first+rated+transaction+from+the+firm%2C+it+is+also+the+first+of+its+mortgage+ILS+transactions+to+be+EU+risk+retention%2Dcompliant%2E+The++%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E



PLEASE LOG-IN TO ACCESS THIS CONTENT:

 

Yes, I am registered
No, I am not registered but would like to apply for a free trial

Mortgage ILS breaks new ground